Wednesday Reset

Midweek, I like to get things on track. I usually pick Wednesday because Monday is busy, and Friday, I want to relax. That means folding my clothes especially the ones I mess up trying to get the ones I want. I choose the areas I neglected and places where I allowed it to be cluttered for too long. I put items back where they belong. An example are my sweaters and jackets. Instead of keeping them over the kitchen chairs, I hang them back in my closet.

This Wednesday, I looked through a storage box that I needed to organize for a few weeks. It’s been collecting electronics, bags, receipts, movie tickets, and dust. It was so nice to declutter the receipts and packaging from the electronics. Some items were placed back in their home like the packing bag went back with my travel belongings.

The storage box is now neatly organized, and I don’t have to think about it, for now.

Leave a comment